USC Marshall School of Business | Groups





Join us at the Jonathan Club on Saturday, April 4th, 2020!

Celebrate Marshall’s commitment to impactful service.

This event is the largest USC Marshall C4C fundraiser of the year, with all proceeds benefitting Special Olympics, Junior Achievement, and Team Prime Time. We welcome all - alumni, friends, and supporters - to a night of dinner, dancing, and a live auction. Purchase your tickets here!

2019 C4C Alumni Gala Awards

The 2019 USC Marshall MBA Challenge For Charity Alumni Gala & Auction took place on Saturday, March 2rd at USC’s Town & Gown Ballroom. We are honored to recognize the following individuals for their continued dedication to service.

Golden Briefcase Alumni Award: Ann Kono (MBA '05)

Ann Kono USC Marshall AlumniAnn Kono earned her MBA from Marshall in 2005. After USC, Ann became a board member of Junior Achievement of Southern California and currently serves as the Chair of the Board. In Late 2018, Ann founded Leda Advisory Group, a firm focused on developing growth stage companies. In addition to growth consulting, she invests and mentors companies by leveraging technology and data analytics to solve business gaps. Her prior role as Partner, Chief Information Officer and Chief Risk Officer at Ares Management (NYSE: ARES) provided Ann with tremendous enterprise-scale experience that she now leverages on behalf of growth-stage businesses. 

Cardinal Young Alumni Award: Charli Kemp (MBA ’14)

Charlie Kemp USC Marshall alumniCharli earned her MBA from Marshall in 2014, where she was a Brittingham Social Enterprise Lab Fellow, Consortium Fellow and a recipient of the Order of Arete. Prior to business school, Charli taught middle school math and science in New York City for 5 years through Teach for America, a non-profit that provides education in low-income communities and under-resourced public schools. Charli has also earned a Bachelor of Arts in Economics and Political Science from Spelman College and a Master of Science in Teaching with honors from Pace University.